CPD

Let’s do this.

Ok, so over the past few months, I have been getting into the whole Twitter Tweacher thing.  I’ve started following lots of really interesting people, read lots of interesting blogs, and occasionally had my say.  And time and time again, I’ve said that I would love to have a go at blogging.  But there has always been a reason why I shouldn’t: I don’t have time, I don’t have a blog, I don’t have anything to say.

Well, now I’ve put that right.  If I’m honest, I have no idea what I’m going to blog about, or when I’m going to do it.  Or even if, when I do get around to doing it, anyone will be remotely interested in what I have to say.  But, I’ve made the first step – I have the blog.  Perhaps this will just turn into some kind of therapeutic diary for me, where I ramble on about those things that go round and round in my head.  Perhaps I will find that actually, I do have lots to say and people will be interested.  Either way, I’m going to give it a go.

For anyone who isn’t me reading this, I apologise for the look of the blog – it’s work in progress! Something for me to get my teeth into that isn’t planning or assessing or crunching numbers… yes, I know it’s still kind of school work, but at least it’s something I’m doing by choice: no deadlines, no pressure, just me and my random thoughts.

Hopefully, I’ll be back again soon .

Leave a Reply

